All posts by nfteguj-adm


  • Steps for harmony or disharmony:- BSNL HQR vide clause 7(II) of letter No.-1-15/2019-PAT (BSNL), dt-04-11-2019 has prescribed that the earned leave encashment, Transfer Grant, GPF/CPF and pension of VRS optees facing personal Court cases will be released. The CVO BSNL in letter No.-22-22/2017/General Vol-I, dt-13-12-2019 has stated that the vigilance clearance of such VRS optees facing personal Court Cases will be withhold in the interest of harmony. Is CVO above the CMD. VRS optees will suffer due to such conflicting orders from BSNL HQR. CHQ will move into the matter as VC will not be released for optees.


  • The dues other than the Govt will not be recovered from the retirement benefits. CCA Chandigarh No.-CCA/PB/PEN/Gen Corr.2020-21/1868, dt-04-11-2019. Click Here


  • BSNL Voluntary Retirement Scheme 2019- regarding targets for completion of tasks related to acceptance of options for voluntary retirement. Letter No.-1-15/2019-PAT(BSNL), dt-13-12-2019. Click Here
  • Option to change authorisation for deduction of membership subscription from salary – reg. Letter No.-BSNL/20-6/SR/2019, dt-13-12-2019. Click Here


  • Instructions regarding Check List/Forms of Pension Papers with regard to BSNL Voluntary Retirement Scheme (VRS)-2019. Click Here
  • Processing of pension in Sampann DOT No.-47-15/TA-II/CPMS/2018/Pt Vol- I/5380-5409, dt-06-12-2019. Click Here
  • Higher officers joining Private Telcos after retirement penalised. Details placed in the Lok Sabha. Click Here
  • Bringing political or outside influence in respect of service matter prohibited. BSNL 400-93/2017-Pers I, dt-11-12-2019. Click Here
  • Vigilance clearance be issued online to VRS – 2019 optees CVO/ERP/VA/2015, dt-12-12-2019. Click Here
  • No wage and pension revisions of BSNL employees Hon’ble Minister of Communication and IT laid the statement of table on 12-12-2019 in the Rajyasabha. Click Here
  • BSNL HQR vide letter No.-400-24/2018-Pers I, dt-25-09-2018 has issued orders to the effect that the disciplinary cases of Major penalty/vigilance case occurring after due date of NEP (Executive promotion Policy ) should not stand in the way of upgradation. Why same policy should not be followed in respect of non-executive staff ?. President met the GM(Est) and impressed upon him for issuance of similar orders for NEPP. He agreed to do so. Click Here


  • Targets for completion ot tasks related to acceptance of options for VRS : Click here.
  • Release of Pensionary benefits to retiree against whom personal court case (other than departmental) is pending in the competent Court : Click here.
  • Option to change deduction of membership subscription to Unions/Associations : Click here.


  • The Fifth Gujarat Circle Conference of our NFTE BSNL was held at President Hotel, Ahmedaabd on 11th and 12th December 2019:-. Open session held on 12th December was presided over by Com C.Sing. , Com. N.J.Bhatia Circle Secretary inaugurated the session. Com Chandeshwar Singh in his address to the house exhorted the background of the revival plan. He appreciated the Government for providing financial support for revival of BSNL and allotment of 4G Spectrum. He also pointed out the grey areas of Pension and Commutation. NFTE is trying hard to get clarity on this issues and no communication is received from DOT/GOI so for. He appealed to all who will remain in BSNL to contribute their best for the revival of the Company. He also assured that NFTE will provide all safety and congenial atmosphere for the remaining BSNL staff. The new set of office bearers Com M.Y.Vohora, Com K.R.Parmar , and Com P.K.Mistry were elected as Circle President, Circle Secretary and Circle Treasurer respectively, in the delegate session. The meeting concluded with vote of thanks by Com H.R.Tiwari.